From the day you decided to leave to the day you actually left.
I broke down into a hundred thousand ways . Each time your gestures tried to hint at the coming of the end, I chose to turn a blind eye to them.
I agree with you that it was not your fault but mine.
Here, I had my reasons, though.
My childhood fed me upon the fairytale romance of Cindrella and Rapunzel and puberty hit me with the bollywood likes of DDLJ and Kuch Kuch Hota Hai. I was expecting the unexpected, hoping for miracles with my heart pumping hope instead of blood and my arteries circulating memories of our happy days together.
But as destiny held it for us, You left. I suffered. I grew or say I outgrew.
However, from the day you actually left to the day you decided to come back, my arms could now no longer adjust to the width of your chest and my eyes no longer bleeded the story of our separation.
– Himanshi Dahiya
( Himanshi )
Photograph by Abhinavanand Singh.
Leave a Reply

